Library
Navigate
news
index
archive
comments
submit

Thanks
pitas
diaryland
notifylist
signmyguestbook
bravenet

Back
Halls of the White Tower
HotWT Forums

Sign up to receive email when we update:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

What is it? It's a list of things and people that have been established in the world of the HotWT. Parts of it have returned from the previous NPC's page (at the old Halls, in the weavings of another Wheel...), but parts of it are new, drawn from the bios and RPs of our current members. To those of you returning...my regrets, but the people you may remember may be gone...I cleared out most NPCs who were mentioned in bios, if the bios were of people who are no longer at the Halls. I kept most of those mentioned in RPs, though. If you had a favorite who's not here, you can either let me know (email at the bottom)...or else simply bring them into an RP! I'll see 'em there, and add 'em on.

In addition to listing peoples, this page will contain some things that I have sort of "hashed out" about the Tower in which we (our characters, that is) live and work. These are largely inferences drawn from what Jordan has written. Some of this was on the old NPCs page, but it has been heavily revised to (I think) better represent Jordan's world.

So take a look...maybe you'll find some of this useful. If you don't, I haven't wasted my time...I like doing this stuff. :) But the next time you want a shopkeeper or an inn to go to or an Aes Sedai to mention just in passing, take a look...maybe the person or place you want already exists.

The contents of this page will most certainly be modified in the future. I will constantly be adding new persons and places as they come to my attention in bios and RPs, and as time and my imagination permits, I will be fleshing out some of these NPCs into more full-fledged "people". (Hey, foils are people too). :)

Anyway.....


Tar Valon military
Warders
Students
Aes Sedai-No established Ajah
Aes Sedai-Blue Ajah
Aes Sedai-Brown Ajah
Aes Sedai-Green Ajah
Aes Sedai-Grey Ajah
Aes Sedai-Red Ajah
Aes Sedai-White Ajah
Aes Sedai-Yellow Ajah
Accepted
Novices
Civilians in the Tower
People in the City
Inns, shops, and other places in the city